Frequently Asked Questions
Our address is 201 Spring St., Springdale, AR 72764. We are located one block south of Huntsville Avenue, and one block north of Emma in the down town area. Our business hours phone number is 479-756-8200 and our 24 hour non-emergency number is 479-751-4542.
Check the information in the careers section of our home page. You can also contact our recruiting office at 479-750-8133 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
To compliment or to file a complaint against a police officer you may contact any department supervisor in person or over the phone at 479-751-4542 and they will guide you through the process. You may also contact the Office of Professional Standards at 479-750-8590, or mail your complaint to the attention of the chief of police. For more information click on Professional Standards on the left side of the department home page.
You may send payment through the mail to the Springdale District Court, 201 Spring St., Springdale, AR 72764, or you can pay in person at the same address.
Police reports are usually ready within five (5) working days through our records division. Accident reports are $10.00. Fees for other reports depend on the number of pages copied. Reports cannot be faxed due to the processing charge for each report. If you have any questions regarding a police report you can reach the Records Division at 479-756-8200.
Arkansas State Statute 27-34-104 requires that every driver who transports a child under the age of 6 years and under 60 pounds must be secured in a child passenger restraint system meeting federal safety standards. If the child is at least 6 years of age or at least 60 pounds in weight a safety belt is sufficient. All children under the age of 15 must use a seat belt. *These statutes are not direct quotations. Please see given statute numbers for exact statute.
Contact the Springdale Police Department public information office at 479-750-8158, or you can access crime maps at http://www.raidsonline.com/ or with the RAIDS app on your smart phone.
The records division hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. We are open during lunch hours.
You can call the jail at 479-750-8543.
The Springdale District Courts hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Call the District Court at 479-750-8150 for any questions. They are located at 201 Spring St., Springdale, AR72764
You can check the warrants search at the department home page, or you can call the warrants division at 479-750-8568 Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. They will only have information for warrants held by the Springdale Police Department, and they will give you instructions on how to take care of the warrant.
Contact Springdale City Attorney hot check division (479) 750-8147.
File a report with your local police department and report the crime to IC3.gov.
If you have the serial number of the purchased item you can contact the criminal investigation division at 479-750-8139 between the hours of 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday.
To see what positions are currently open you can contact the city's Human Resources office at 479-750-8121.
Sex offenders are required by law to register with the police department in the jurisdiction where they are living. The police department then notifies the neighborhood where the registered offender is living. They also provide this information to the State of Arkansasand it is posted on a web site at www.acic.org. There is also a link on the Police Department page to Offender Watch. This is a site sponsored by the Washington County Sheriff's Office. If you have further questions about sex offender registration contact the Springdale Police Department's Criminal Investigation Division at 479-750-8139.
Contact either the Criminal Investigations Division at 479-750-8139 or the officer who took your report at 479-756-8200.
Information regarding fines, court dates, or traffic citations can be obtained by calling the district court at 479-750-8150.
Contact the public relations office at 479-750-8158 or the records division at 479-756-8200.
You have thirty (30) days to tag your vehicle. Your vehicle should be insured immediately after purchase to abide with Arkansas State Laws.
Contact the dispatch center at 479-751-4542. It is also helpful to keep a log with the dates and times the dog has been barking to provide to the Animal Services Officer.
This is considered a civil matter between you and your ex-roommate, husband or wife. The police department cannot get involved in those matters. All civil matters are handled through the court.