SWMP / Annual Reports

The Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ) has issued Springdale a Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) Permit by which Springdale must abide. This permit includes six minimum control measures.
  1. Public education and outreach
  2. Public involvement/participation
  3. Illicit discharge detection and elimination
  4. Construction site storm water runoff control
  5. Post-Construction storm water management in new development and redevelopment
  6. Pollution prevention/good housekeeping for municipal operations

These minimum control measures and how Springdale deals with each are discussed in detail within the
City of Springdale Stormwater Management Plan (SWMP). The 2019 SWMP will be published as soon as approved by ADEQ. 

Along with the SWMP, Springdale is required to report annually to ADEQ regarding the progress made on each of the six minimum control measures.
Annual Stormwater Report to Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality