What is the extra $10 per month that I get charged on my monthly payments?
The State of Arkansas amended Arkansas Code Ann. § 16-13-704(b)(1) which states, "In addition to the fine and any other assessments authorized by this subchapter, an installment fee of $10 per month shall be assessed on each person who is authorized to pay a fine on an installment basis. This fee shall be collected in full each month in which a defendant makes an installment payment."

Show All Answers

1. Must you appear in Court?
2. What occurs at your first court appearance?
3. How do you remove a traffic ticket off your record?
4. What are Court Clerks allowed / not allowed to do?
5. If I have a Commercial Driver's License (CDL) can I keep a citation off my driving record?
6. What is the court schedule?
7. What days are Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC) Interpreters available?
8. What are the court costs?
9. What is the extra $10 per month that I get charged on my monthly payments?
10. What are my rights as a defendant?