Mission and Policies

Mission Statement

The Shiloh Museum of Ozark History serves the public by preserving and providing resources for finding meaning, enjoyment, and inspiration in the exploration of the Arkansas Ozarks. Adopted by the Shiloh Museum Board of Trustees on February 11, 2016.


We envision a community where children and adults are inspired by local history and understand their natural and cultural heritage.


At the Shiloh Museum of Ozark History, we:

  • are welcoming as we meet, interact with, and respond to those who visit and use our services.

  • engage our audiences to stimulate wonder and learning.

  • value preservation, the primary goal for our local history, culture, and artifacts.

  • are professional, making a continuing commitment to maintain the highest standards in the field.


Board of Trustees

José Echegoyen, President

Nathan Shinn, Vice President

Jenny Neel, Secretary

Seth Rahmoeller, Treasurer

Kim Smith, Vice Treasurer

Anne Green, Member

Delene McCoy, Member

Leticia Cortez, Member

Ex-Officio. Dr. Marsha Jones, Angie Albright, Robert Mello, Dolores Stamps

Life Trustees.* Dr. C. S. Applegate, Dr. Dwight Heathman, Martha Lankford, Maudine Sanders, Stephen Taylor
*all deceased

Museum bylaws, board member contact information, and board meeting agendas and minutes are available on the City of Springdale website.

Annual Reports